View Article

Moorestown rode the play of Griffin Conroy into the championship game of the NJ/DE Flyers Cup, but could not withstand the offensive onslaught from Salesianum as the Sallies defeated Moorestown 7-0 to become the first Delaware team in four years to win the Championship. Salesianum outshot Moorestown 36-12 and took control of the game in the first period scoring four goals. Fisher Sellers and Zach Swift scored two goals each for Salesianum, with Swift being named the tournament MVP. 

The Quakes came in as the seventh seed and surprised everyone by reaching the finals. Moorestown won the inaugural NJ/DE Flyers Cup and was looking to becoming a repeat champion. Salesianum had too much firepower as they scored 25 goals in three games. Congratulation to Salesianum on their victory. 

Written by Mike Costantino

Actions: E-mail | Permalink |

Post Rating