SJHSIHL Junior/Senior Showcase Nominees

The annual Junior/Senior Showcase game will be played on Friday night March 2nd at 8:30 at Hollydell. The game will feature the top juniors and seniors from the league as recognized by their coaches. The teams will be a combination of players from both Tier 1 and Tier II. The North squad will feature players from Cherokee 1 and Cherokee II, Washington Township, Williamstown, Holy Cross, Black Horse, Lenape/RV and Delran.

The South squad features players from Moorestown, Clearview, Shawnee, EEW, Cinnaminson, Mainland and Lower Cape May. Cherokee coaching staff will run the North squad and the EEW coaches will be in charge of the south players. Each team was asked to submit a list of juniors and seniors and listed below are the nominees:

Tier 1:

Cherokee: Jason Spieker, Cole Zucker, Dylan Bradley, Casey Forte, Blake Hamilton and Dan Navarra.

Clearview: Taylor Olson, Mike Vulpio, David Hall, Eric Mitchell, Joe Paul and Dan Flaherty.

Holy Cross: Brian Clegg, Patrick Rizzo, Andrew Peterson and Kyle Smith.

Moorestown: Alec Nicolai, Will Sulpizio, Matt Olbrich, Tyler Petersen, Luke Stewart and Vada Mangum.

Shawnee: Mike Peccini, Lawrence Walker, Vinny Misiewicz, Dan Pagliuso and Macklin Kaiser.

Washington Township: Mike Lorence, Steve Sailor, Garrett Quinn, Kevin Mello, Pat Curiale and Ryan McCusker.

Williamstown: Jonathan Ruiz, Ryan Irlich, Kyle Parks, Rich Busch and Brandon Mead.

Tier II:

Cherokee II- Aidan Zeitz and Zach Hendrickson

Cinnaminson: Troy Pawlikowski, Tim Eck, Sean Gault, Brandon Greenberg and Joe Calendo

Delran: Sean Cascio, Dakota Wiggins, Mike McFadden, Tyler Santangelo and Jeff Steinmann

EEW:  Eric Simone, Jared Hand, Jordan Hutnick, Tyler Arsenault and Nick Bascou.

Lenape/RV: Jordan Kreifels, Matt Belanger, Andrew Clarkson, Esimio Cesco and Steve Rinaldi.

Lower Cape May: Jeff Casella, Dennis McVay, Brandon Blomkvest, Shawn Wilson, Sam Stango and Brandon Adams.

Mainland: Austin Klock, Dennis Padick, Jack Handshaw, Jake Seymour and Will McDonnell.

Each school must have at least one player selected to the team, with the roster being announced on Friday. Each team will have 18 skaters and 3 goalies. There will also be 3 alternates named should someone selected be unable to participate. Admission to the game is $5. Congratulations to all the nominees…