Annual Award Winners 2016

Each year, we are pleased with the league allowing us to recognize several players and a coach and their outstanding contributions they have made for their team. With at least two to three players considered for each category, we have finalized our decision. In the continuing tradition here at SJIcehockey we are pleased to announce the 2015-2016 award winners:

Tier I Player of the Year: Dom Salerno, Kingsway - Dom lead his team in goals with 22 and points with 38, and was second in Tier I scoring and was an important part in the success of his team.

Tier II Player of the Year: Kristopher Hastings, Cherry Hill - Kris was the top score in Tier 2 with 52 points and led the league in assists with 28 as Cherry Hill enjoyed a very successful season since breaking away from Eastern and finished first in the Snyder division.

Breakout Player of the Year: Maxim Kuznetsov, Eastern - Max led the league in goals with 31 and finished second in the league in scoring. Just a freshman, the future looks bright for Eastern.

JVA Player of the Year: Jake Cahill, Clearview - Jake, a pure JVA player led his team with a 6-2-2 record and a 3.71 GAA record while helping his team to a 9-2-3 season, tops in JVA.

JVB Player of the Year: Shay Perry, Shawnee - As a pure JVB player, Shay had an 8-2-0 with a 2.40 GAA and 3 shutouts while helping Shawnee to a 9-3- record good enough for second in the JVB division.

JVC Player of the Year: Nicholas Manning, HLV - Nick had a 9-1-3 record with a 1.77 GAA as he led HLV to the top spot in the JVC Division.

Leadership Award: Anthony Dellerose, Clearview - Anthony led his team in scoring and was tops in the Allen division, a leader on the ice for Clearview, Anthony is the catalyst for the View and will do whatever Coach Vulpio asks of him.

Coach of the Year: Chris Francis, Kingsway - Coming off a 3-11-2 record in the regular season last year, Kingsway finished strong in the playoffs and Coach Francis guided Kingsway to a 9-6-1 finish this season good enough for second place in the Snyder division.

In addition the league announced their Award winners:

Glen Holland Award (Tier I): Dominic Romeo, Moorestown - Dominic led the league with an 11-4-3 record and a GAA of 2.44

Glen Holland Award (Tier II): Stephen San Martin, Cinnaminson - Stephen led Tier II with an 8-4-2 record and a GAA of 2.76 in leading the Pirates to a first place finish in the division

Glen Holland Award (Tier II): Shaun Savvas, HLV - Shaun was 3-4-1 on the season and helped HLV to a 10-7-1 season.

Congratulations to all!