Annual Award Winners 2017

Each year, we are pleased with the league allowing us to recognize several players and a coach and their outstanding contributions they have made for their team. With at least two to three players considered for each category, we have finalized our decision. In the continuing tradition here at SJIceHockey we honor players we feel stood out during the regular season and here are the players we selected and are pleased to announce the 2016-2017 award winners:

Tier I Player of the Year: Zachary Faust, Black Horse - Zack had a league leading 43 goals this season while leading Black Horse to a 16-3 record.

Tier II Player of the Year: Nick Ramos, Clearview - Nick led the team in goals and points this year and was the main catalyst in the Views 14-3-2 season.

JVA Player of the Year: RJ Kulik, Cherokee - RJ led the Chiefs with a 12-1-1 record and a 1.88 GAA in leading the Chiefs to a first place finish.

JVB Player of the Year: Lynn Thompson, Kingsway - Lynn led Kingsway to a top finish in JVB while posting a 11-3-1 record with a 1.90 GAA including 5 shutouts.

Leadership Award: Conor Riley, Eastern - Conor was second on his team with 21 goals, had 4 game winning goals along with seven power play goals.

Coach of the Year: Fred Popiolek, Black Horse - Coming off the 2015 season with a 6-7-5 record, Fred’s steady influence behind the bench led Black Horse to their most wins since 2013.

In addition the league announced their Award winners:

Jeffery Burd Award: Cody Sherman, Cherokee - .

Glen Holland Award (Tier I): Jared Sweeten, Lower Cape May - .

Glen Holland Award (Tier II): Colin Rogers, St. Joes - .

Steve Rumbos Award: Mike Moss, Kingsway - .

2016 Playoffs MVP Award: Kyle Horner, Cherokee - .

Congratulations to all!