Annual Award Winners 2020

We are pleased with the league allowing us to recognize several players and a coach and their outstanding contributions they have made for their team. With at least two to three players considered for each category, we have finalized our decision. The tradition continues here at SJIceHockey as we honor the best of 2019-2020 season in the SJHSHL. The awards will be presented prior to Game 1 of the Championship round for Tier I towards the end of February. Listed below are this year’s recipients: 

Tier I Player of the year: Keith MacGregor (Shawnee) - Keith was 5-3-4 with a GAA of 1.90 with two shutouts while leading Shawnee to a second place finish this season. 

Tier II Player of the Year: Brady Swain (HLV) - Brady led Tier II in scoring with 45 points and helped HLV to an 8-8-2 record this season. 

JV Player of the Year: Mike Stahl (Riverfront) - Mike led his team in goals with 18 and points with 29 and was a catalyst for Riverfront on their 15-1 season.

Leadership Award: Ralph Triboletti (Mainland) - Ralph led his team in scoring with 23 goals and 18 assists, and a third place finish at 9-7-2 in Tier II, as well as surpassing 100 points in his Mainland career. 

Breakout Player Award: Connor Reagan (Clearview) - With 20 goals and 22 assists this year, Connor far exceeded his freshman season where he had 5 goals and 3 assists. His play helped Clearview finish second, one point out of first. 

Coach of the Year: Greg Luz (Riverfront) - After not winning a game last season-Greg led the Raiders to six wins this season and concentrated on defense as they were surrendering almost 1 goal less per game.  

The league also announced their awards: 

Tier I - Glen Holland Award: Keith MacGregor (Shawnee

Tier II - Glen Holland Award: Tyler Hudson (Mainland

Steve Rumbus Award: Tyler Hudson (Mainland)

Jeffery Burd Award: David Hoftiezer (Shawnee)

Congratulations to all the selections, awards will be handed out prior to game 1 of the Tier I championship.